Meetle City

I raced through the happy skies in my motor tumbler, P18 close behind. She laughed at me and said “A71, I am gonna get you!” She put on her power boosters and zoomed ahead of me. I sighed, remembering that I had used all of my power booster fuel early off in the race. Unless I got a hidden pickup she didn’t know about, the race was hers. I banged my head against the glass and said to myself “How did she get past me so easily?” I thought about the obsticals we went through. There was no obstical she had an advantage on! We had the same motor tumblers. Unless… She got a hidden pickup I didn’t know about! That must be it! I would bug her till she told me. That was my plan, until the big, black, ominous ship arrived, parking itself right infront of my motor tumbler. My motor tumbler strangly switched itself into reverse, and went on autopilot flying quickly back to Meetle City. Thoughts flooded my mind. This ship didn’t look like one of the Meetle ships that was parked in the harbor. And this ship was 10 times the size of one of those ships. And then, I remembered P18. Where was she? Did they take her? Was she flying back to the harbor too?

Leave a Reply

