Daily Prompt: Slog

via Daily Prompt: Slog

Slog!

I don’t really know what “Slog” is, but I found this when I google-searched it.

To “slog” is to “work hard over a period of time.”

Side note: I was unable to find the source for this definition, but no copyright infringement was intended. Contact me through my profile if you have a problem with my using of this definition.

Anyhow, here is a short poem.

Slog.

I slog.

I slog alot.

I am entirely quite sloggish (no pun intended).

Okay… So maybe that wasn’t exactly a poem. But it did make a nice lead up for that ingenious pun.

Here is a little fake news article that makes slog seem like a dangerous disease, spread only through children at school.

Children are dropping like flies from the mysterious disease, “Slog”, which can only be spread through children at school. One middle school teacher said “I don’t know what to do. I warn every parent out there. Don’t let your child or your school get Slog!” To spot Slog early on, look for these common symptoms. They are; staying extremely attentive in class; craving vegetables; and hating television. We will be praying for you and your children.

LEL. That was fun.

Goodbye.

Why are you still reading this.

I told you to leave!

Meh.

Leave a Reply

